SD83BoardjpgThe Board of Education of School District No. 83 (North Okanagan-Shuswap) was sworn in at an inaugural ceremony on Thursday, Nov. 15 at the District Education Support Centre (DESC) in Salmon Arm with Judge Edmond deWalle overseeing the Oath of Office.

Seen (above from left) are interim Secretary-Treasurer Bruce Hunt, Area 2 Trustee Marty Gibbons, Area 3 Trustee and Vice-Chair Quentin Bruns, Area 4 Trustee and Chair Marianne VanBuskirk, Area 1 Trustee Tennile Lachmuth, Area 4 trustee Amanda Krebs, and Superintendent of Schools/CEO Peter Jory.

The first regular meeting of the new board is on Tuesday, Nov. 20 at 6 p.m. at the DESC.

deWalle & lachmuth

Leave a Reply