Elected by acclamation

Elected by acclamation

Trustees for three electoral areas in School District No. 83 (North Okanagan-Shuswap) were elected by acclamation. There will only be an election in Trustee Electoral Area 4 (Salmon Arm).

On Tuesday, Chief Election Officer for SD83 Dale Culler, declared the following candidates elected by acclamation:

Office of School Trustee
Trustee Electoral Area 1
(City of Armstrong/Township of Spallumcheen/CSRD Area D – Falkland, Silver Creek, Ranchero)

Trustee Electoral Area 2
(City of Enderby/CSRD Area E – Malakwa/District of Sicamous/RDNO Area F – Mara, Grindrod, Mabel Lake)

Trustee Electoral Area 3
(CSRD Areas C, F, & G)

As mentioned, in Electoral Area 4 (Salmon Arm) there are three candidates vying for two trustee positions. Running for trustee are Gina S. Johnny, Amanda Krebs, and Marianne VanBuskirk. Click here for information on advance and election day polling locations.

Election day in B.C. is Saturday, Oct. 15, 2022.