Board holds elections

Amanda Krebs was returned as chairperson and Tennile Lachmuth as vice-chairperson when trustees held their annual Board elections on Thursday, November 12 at the District Education Support Centre (DESC).

Marty Gibbons will be the B.C. School Trustees’ Association (BCSTA) rep and Lachmuth will be the alternate. Quentin Bruns will be the B.C. Public Schools Employers’ Association (BCPSEA) rep and Marianne VanBuskirk will be the alternate.

The next regular meeting of the Board is on Wednesday, Nov. 18 at 6 p.m. at the DESC.